King Edward VI School - Admissions

Year 7 Entry


Year 7 Entry - Dates for September 2020:

Tuesday 7th May 2019
Saturday 15th June 2019
Open Morning

Friday 28th June 2019 (4.00pm)
Closing date for 11+ registration forms
11+ What to expect on the day of the test
Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th September 2019
Main 11+ testing sessions
Monday 14th October 2019
11+ results released to parents/carers
Thursday 31st October 2019 (5.00pm)
Closing date to apply for a place at a secondary school for September 2020 entry
Monday 2nd March 2020
National Offer Day for applications to secondary school
Friday 13th March 2020 (4.00pm)
Deadline for Acceptance of Offers
Monday 8th June 2020
New Year 7 Parents’ Broadcast
Friday 4th September 2020
Induction Day


Warwickshire Admissions organise admission appeals on behalf of the School. Details (including the timetable for organising and hearing admission appeals) can be found at: www.warwickshire.gov.uk/schoolappeals. The Headmaster will write to the parents of all successful applicants in April 2020. Unfortunately, due to the Coronavirus pandemic, he will not be able to invite parents and their sons to meet with him at School.  Further information will be sent out in due course.